Powered by

Powered by

  Rs 0.00 Register or Sign in


Singer - Raghu Dixith

Book your Ticket

About KPL

The Karnataka Premier League is a commercially scaled down version of the IPL that took root in 2009. Approved by the BCCI, the objective was to provide a rare opportunity for raw cricket talent in the hinterland of Karnataka, to demonstrate their cricket prowess in one of the most compelling formats of the sport.

The league, this year, is touted to be the biggest event that combines Cricket and Entertainment to hit the South Indian market and is scheduled to begin 28th August and conclude on 12th September, 2014. Matches will be played under floodlights in front of packed stadiums in Mysore, Hubli & Bangalore and will comprise of 6 franchisees from all parts of Karnataka featuring top cricketers such as Vinay Kumar, Robin Uthappa, Abhimanyu Mithun, Mayank Aggarwal & Manish Pandey to name just a few along with the 7th "All Star" franchise captained by Kannada superstar Kiccha Sudeep who led Karnataka to victory in the recently concluded Celebrity Cricket league (CCL). This will provide for the right blend of competitive cricket with high profile celebrity flavour and will undoubtedly increase footfalls into the grounds and increase eyeballs on television exponentially.

All matches will be aired Live on Sony Six, the official and exclusive broadcaster of the Karnataka Premier League.




Cause Partners