Powered by

Powered by

  Rs 0.00 Register or Sign in


Singer - Raghu Dixith

Book your Ticket

Blog Management

The Warriors in Yellow! - 03/09/2016

The Karnataka Cricket Association was completely transformed on Wednesday Afternoon as the Karnataka Premier League Auction was held. 219 players went under Charu Sharma’s hammer for the 8 teams to complete their teams. After a lot of bidding wars the Mysuru Warriors managed to get the players they were looking out for.

Captained by the 26-year-old right-handed batsman Manish Pandey, the Mysuru Warriors enter the 2016 season retaining 4 players- J Suchith the spinner who produced magic with the ball and helped the warriors win in 2014. The off-spinner and explosive hard hitter Gowthan K, along with the highest run-getter for the Mysuru Warriors last year Arjun Hoysala will also stay with the Warriors in yellow for another season.

The Warriors worked on building a team around these four players, by adding a lot of fresh talent like Aniruddh Joshi, who was one of the highest bid players in 2014 and the hard-hitting batsman R. Jonathan. With these players, Pool A was complete for the Mysuru Warriors.

Pool B seemed to be a lot more successful and competitive, but the Warriors walked off by adding big names like Anand Dodmanni who was the leading wicket-taker in the local division along with two fast bowlers Nikith S and Koushik V.

The Warriors in yellow managed to bring back a lot of players like Vyshak V, who made his debut with Mysuru Warriors in 2014, taking 8 wickets in his opening two games, making him a Purple cap contender. They also brought back the hard hitting Batsman Liyan Khan who unfortunately could not play for Mysuru Warriors last year due to an Injury just before the start of the season. Nihal Ullal, the wicket-keeper Batsman also returns for another season with the Warriors.

Strategic bidding allowed the Warriors to bring back all rounder’s Rajoo Bhatkal and Aditya Sagar from the Bijapur Bulls and Namma Shivamogga respectively, both who played a crucial role in the 2014 Mysuru Warriors victory, the Warriors also took on some new names like spinner Kushal Wadwani and batsman Prateeksh R.

Pool C comprised mainly of players of Interest, the Warriors managed to add Kerala wicket-keeper Akshay Kodoth and the Fast bowler Abeshek Bhat from Karnataka and Saurashtra, they will be two players to watch.

The team powered by Cycle Pure Agarbathies managed to trade some top class players to make an all round team. Returning to the KPL for the third time with a mix of new players and a lot of returning players, the team is all fired up .The Warriors in yellow are ready to bring their A game and take home another victory.

- Nitanti Alur

Your Comment

*Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the
numbers in the above image,
Click here to reload new image.)



  • Sleep Well
  • Maxvita
  • William Lawson
  • Barbeque Nation
  • Columbia Asia
  • Techmill
  • Pathak Builders

Partners - 2018

  • BIT

    Travel Partner

  • TYKA

    Apparel Partner

  • Star of Mysore

    Print Partner

  • GlobalBuzz

    Digital Partner

  • Oakley

    Eyewear Partner

  • G-Shock


  • Country Inn

    Hospitality Partner

  • 93.5 Red FM

    Radio Partner

Cause Partners - 2018